first time shooting a couple

I finally had a chance to shoot a couple from my school about a week ago up in Joshua tree national park. It being the first time they modeled and it being the first time I shot a couple I had a lot of fun trying things with them together or splitting them up and having them get comfortable and trying it by themselves. luckily it came very natural to them!

couple14.jpg

I wanted to do something interesting with the nature around us and found a nice bush I could use in the foreground to help bring a viewer into the photo.

couple35

After getting a few shots of them together we (me and the photographer who invited me.) would split them up and take shots of them in different areas.

couple.jpg

I wanted to have the viewer to feel the vastness of the national park.

couple13

we went through multiple outfits for each of the models and changed locations periodically to get a feel of the land.

couple10

couple34.jpg

couple32.jpg

By the time our day was through I was beat. I got home put the photos on the computer and passed out. when i started editing i tried playing around a lot on the different pictures. contrast/saturation/ect. I like shoot like these where everything is fun and laid back and I really look forward  to working with these two again!

3 thoughts on “first time shooting a couple

    1. Definitely! When it comes to trying something new I always have a bit of self doubt in my mind. I think one of the biggest things (at least for me) is having an idea of what you want from the start and making sure your models feel completely confident in themselves and in your ability as a photographer. If you can accomplish that you should get some nice shots!

      Like

Leave a comment